WIP Executive Board
Executive Board


Giustino Varrassi, MD, PhD, FIPP
President, Paolo Procacci Foundation
Via Tacito 7
00193 Roma, Italy
T: 38 3486068472 Skype: giustino.varrassi
E: giuvarr@gmail.com

Peter S. Staats, MD, MBA, FIPP
Chief Medical Officer, National Spine and Pain Centers
Board of Directors Emeritus, American Society of Pain and Neuroscience
Founder and Director, Division of Pain Medicine ACCM
Johns Hopkins University 1994-2003
1911 Beach Ave
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233 USA
T: 1 732 687 0351
E: peterstaats@hotmail.com 

Immediate Past President

Craig T. Hartrick, MD, DABPM, FIPP
Professor (retired), Biomedical Sciences and Anesthesiology
Oakland University, Rochester, Michigan
2408 Park Ridge
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 USA
M: 1 248 514 9188
E: craighartrick@algosunesis.com 

Honorary Secretary

Traweek-Racz Endowed Professor in Pain Research
Pain Medicine Fellowship Program Director
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Medical Director, The Pain Center at Grace Clinic
4515 Marsha Sharp Freeway; Lubbock, TX 79407
T: 1 806 740 3329
E: miles.day@ttuhsc.edu 

Honorary Treasurer

Dominic Hegarty, BSc, BMedSc, MSc (Pain Management), PhD, FCARSCI, FFPMCAI, FIPP
Consultant in Pain Management & Neuromodulation
Orthopaedic and Spine Centre
Mater Private Hospital, Cork; Ebury House, Upper Rose Hill
Sunday's Well, Cork, Ireland 1
T: 35 387 288 6383
E: dr.d.hegarty@gmail.com 

Chair, Board of Examination

Kris C.P. Vissers, MD, PhD, FIPP, PI
Professor of Anesthesiology, Pain & Palliative Medicine
Chair of the Radboudumc Expertisecenter for Pain and Palliative Medicine (REPPG)
Radboudumc Medical Center
Geert Grooteplein 10
6500 HB, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
T: 31 24 366 63 18; M: 31 6 30 41 05 48; Skype: pisciatores
E: kris.vissers@radboudumc.nl 

Chair, Board of Sections

Mert Akbas, MD, FIPP
Professor of Anesthesiology,
Clinic Instructor in Algology
Akdeniz University Faculty of Medicine
Division of Algology
Antalya, Turkey
T: 00 90 532 374 9268
E: akbasmert@yahoo.com; akbasmert@gmail.com

Chair, Advisory Board

Richard L. Rauck, MD, FIPP
President, Carolinas Pain Institute
Medical Director, Center for Clinical Research
145 Kimel Park Drive, Suite 330
Winston-Salem, NC 27103-6972 USA
T: 1 336 714 8381; M: 1 336 734 8567
E: rrauck@ccrpain.com 

WIP Founder and Past President

Serdar Erdine, MD, FIPP
Director, Istanbul Pain Center
3 Levent, Camlik Caddesi no 31
Istanbul 34330 Turkey
T: 90 212 324 0148; M: 90 532 413 4038
E: serdar.erdine@agritr.com 

WIP Founder and Past President

Gabor B. Racz, MD, DABIPP, FIPP
PO Box 810201
Dallas, TX 75381 USA
T: 1 806 743 3112; M: 1 806 438 6762
E: gbracz@yahoo.com 

WIP Founder and Past President

Ricardo Ruiz-Lopez, MD, FIPP
President, Clinica Vertebra Barcelona Spine & Pain Surgery Center
P. Bonanova 51
Barcelona 08017 Spain
T: 34 93 212 1500 M: 34 649 869 829
E: ruizlopezr@gmail.com 

Editor-in-Chief, PAIN Practice

E.A. (Bert) Joosten, PhD
Professor, Experimental Anesthesiology & Pain Management
Maastricht University Medical Center; P. Debyelaan 25
6229 HX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Mail: Postbus 5800, 6202 Maastricht, The Netherlands
T: 31 0 43 3877398
E: bert.joosten@mumc.nl 
Special Committee Chairs to EXB
Chair, Education Committee (non-voting)

Milan P. Stojanovic, MD, FIPP Chief, Anesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Services VA Boston Healthcare System, Harvard Medical School Boston, MA USA T: 907-376-3715; M: 904-806-6166 E: mpstojanovic@gmail.com


Facebook Twitter Linked In