A Message from WIP President, Prof. Dr. Giustino Varrassi

Since May 1, 2019, I have the
honor of keeping my tenure as
President of the World Institute
of Pain (WIP). I am conscious of
the tremendous responsibilities
this honor brings and overjoyed
that this position allows me to
continue my life's work of
furthering pain medicine and
the treatment of pain patients. 

Get Social With Us!
Facebook Twitter Linked In
Pain Practice Editorial Board


E.A. (Bert) Joosten, PhD

Past Editors-in-Chief (Emeritus)

Prithvi Raj, MD, FIPP (2001-2005)

Craig T. Hartrick, MD, FIPP (2005-2017)

Managing Editor

Michelle Bayman

Editorial Advisory Board

Interventional Techniques and Pain Management

Section Editor: Milan Stojanovic (USA)
Ramsin Benyamin (USA)
Abram Burgher (USA)
Tim Deer (USA)
Jose A. DeAndres (Spain)
Jatinder Gill (USA)
Nagy Mekhail (USA)
Peter Staats (USA)
Agnes Stogicza (Canada)
Koen van Boxem (Belgium) 
Maarten van Kleef (The Netherlands)

Clinical Science and Pain Management

Section Editor: Chi Wai Cheung (Hong Kong)
Chetwyn Chan (China)
Sang Chul Lee (S-Korea)
Philip Finch (Australia 
Leonardo Kapural (USA)
Tat Leang Lee (Singapore)
Samer Narouze (USA)
Andrea Nicol (USA)
Narinder Rawal (Sweden)
Gabor Racz (USA)
Christopher Wells (UK) 
Jan Van Zundert (Belgium)

Imaging Techniques and Pain Management

Section editor: Michael Gofeld (Canada)
Farah Abdallah (Canada)
Jennifer Hah (USA)
Chih-Peng Lin (USA)
Thomas Simopoulos (USA)

Oncology, Palliative Care and Pain Management

Section Editor: Kris Vissers (The Netherlands)
Honorio Benzon (USA)
Allen Burton (USA) 
Guilherme de Barros (Brazil)
Athina Vadalouca (Greece)
Giustino Varrassi (Italy)
Ricardo Plancarte (Mexico)
Richard Rauck (USA)

Rehabilitation, Psychology and Pain Management

Section Editor: Robert J. Gatchel, PhD ABPP (USA) 
Frank Huygen (The Netherlands)
Robert Jamison (USA)
Michael E. Schatman (USA) 
Rob Smeets (The Netherlands)
Philip S. Sizer Jr. (USA)

Statistics and Epidemiology

Section Editor: Sander van Kuijk, PhD (The Netherlands)

Translational Pain Research

Section Editor: Bert Joosten (The Netherlands)
Albert Dahan (The Netherlands)
Marshall Devor (Israel)
Yun Guan (USA)
Vikram Patel (India, USA) 
Andrei Sdrulla (USA)
Richardo Vallejo (USA)